icon-toggle.svg
about.jpeg
signatures.svg

Rietveldprojects

Rietveldprojects is a project developer who has been active on the West Coast in Belgium (Europe)  for some time but does not consider himself to be an 'average project developer'.

 

Rietveldprojects tries to break through the monotony and banality of the buildings on our coast and inland through a very contemporary vision of architecture. We build residences that are integrated into the environment in a balanced way and that are distinguished by their detailed detailing and finishing. For several years there has been collaboration with top architects who share our Rietveld vision and with which we already received different architecture prices.

 

'Building with architecture as passion' is the common thread throughout all our projects. That is why the names of these contemporary projects always refer to the great architects and designers of the 20th century as a tribute.

Vision 'Less is more'

'Less is more' was originally a paragraph in the 19 ° century poem 'Andero Del sarto' (Robert Browning) but owes its fame as a quote to the architect Mies van der Rohe 'who used it as a synonym for' minimalism '.

 

The term minimalism is the name of a trend in...

Rietveldprojects

Rietveldprojects is a project developer who has been active on the West Coast in Belgium (Europe)  for some time but does not consider himself to be an 'average project developer'.

 

Rietveldprojects tries to break through the monotony and banality of the buildings on our coast and inland through a very contemporary vision of architecture. We build residences that are integrated into the environment in a balanced way and that are distinguished by their detailed detailing and finishing. For several years there has been collaboration with top architects who share our Rietveld vision and with which we already received different architecture prices.

 

'Building with architecture as passion' is the common thread throughout all our projects. That is why the names of these contemporary projects always refer to the great architects and designers of the 20th century as a tribute.

Vision 'Less is more'

'Less is more' was originally a paragraph in the 19 ° century poem 'Andero Del sarto' (Robert Browning) but owes its fame as a quote to the architect Mies van der Rohe 'who used it as a synonym for' minimalism '.

 

The term minimalism is the name of a trend in design and architecture and is described in that context as 'the absence of unnecessary elements', and the pure essence. Mies van der Rohe adopted 'Less is more' as his motto for life. "Less is more describes my aesthetic tactic or arranging the necessary components of an impression of extreme simplicity."

 

"Less is more" is not only about the pure essence in the architecture of Mies van der Rohe, but can also be applied to the vision of Rietveld projects that have been committed to pure and timeless developments for years. In order to be able to pursue the same high quality and pure detailing, there is a limitation in the number of real estate developments that are started annually.

 

According to the owners, Peter and Thomas Moerman, the supervision and personal contact with the customers is central. "You do not have to be the greatest in what you do but the best in our niche of architecural developments, we look for a certain sophistication in our buildings, we are proud of what we have already developed and the thorough design and service in the construction phase. is our best advertisement, we have a clear long-term policy. "

History

Rietveld Bouwprojecten n.v. was created from the patrimony of the company Vervamo Holding nv. of the Moerman family and since 1992 has been sporadically active in the building promotion and development market.

 

Peter Moerman, after his MBA PUB '98 -'99 at the Vlerick school in Ghent, has gained extensive experience with the multinational Unilever for 7 years. Thomas Moerman started his career in the Brussels real estate after his studies and the corresponding Erasmus period at the Ecole Supérieure de Commerce in Troyes (France). Both are managing directors of Vervamo Holding nv, Rietveld Bouwprojecten nv and the associated companies.

What's in a name

The name Rietveldprojects unmistakably evokes the association with the Dutch architect furniture designer Gerrit Rietveld. La petite histoire, however, wants more than an ode to the Style and its pioneer of the Nieuwe Bouwen.

 

The parental home where Rietveldprojects originated was located in the Rietveldstraat. A happy coincidence. Rietveld bouwprojecten nv grew out as a family business and shared the vision of the previously mentioned Dutch master in the construction of high-quality and differentiating multi-family homes.

Peter Moerman

+32 476 878 877

Thomas Moerman

+32 496 10 40 40

Sofie Debels

Lid I.A.B. nr. 12838-N

+32 9 247 77 77

Rik Vanhevel

+32 479 03 96 73

+32 9 247 77 77

Lieselot Copieters

+32 476 64 03 97

+32 9 247 77 77

Publications

Sabato Magazine / De Tijd (06.10.2018)
Who buys this?

Knack Weekend - Deco special (09.05.2018)
Villa de Nil

A walking tip for architecture enthusiasts: at the end of the Soensenspark in Sint-Denijs-Westrem there are two special buildings next to each other. The first is newly built and stands out with see-through architecture, the second dates from 1935 and is a mix between package boat style and art deco. In one houses the new showroom of Obumex, the further has been recently renovated and shines like a nostalgic gem next to the new construction neighbor. The Two buildings have the same owner, reedfield projects. That is a project developer - but delete that word because it does their dishonor - with home base on the coast, but mostly many customers in the interior.

Audi e-magazine & Le Soir (21.03.2018)
Launch of Audi A7 - Artistic intelligence "Building and programming with a view to tomorrow"

The Rietveld DNA is meanwhile well known on the Belgian coast. And yet the brothers see an evolution: "When we started 12 years ago, no one did what we did. People did not like our Less is more style without tier strokes. Gradually this has changed. Time to renew ourselves now. Innovation is growth. We do not want to become bigger, but more exclusive and innovative. "

 

https://www.nl.audi.be/audimagazine/Special/570

@elledecor USA (13.02.2018)
39.221 Instagram likes! More than 500 positive reactions.

39.221 Instagram likes! More than 500 positive reactions. Incredible response to our Joseph Dirand kitchen at Villa de Nil. that Obumex has executed in our new branch / office in Ghent. The stone was delivered by @ van_den-weghe

Trends Style (09.10.2017)

"In addition to the claustra connection, there is also the gradation of surfaces. On the one hand there are the horizontally-mapped boreholes, on the other hand there is the filling-in between the windows that has been bricked out vertically. This gives us a kind of panel structure in which the joints are accentuated with a thin strip of natural stone, a kind of shadow joint. They are just such elements that give a building a little more. A classic promoter would say that it costs too much money, but that bricks just in half-stone, without that expensive line of natural stone. Rietveld Bouwprojecten sees the added value of those small details. "

Sabato - Open deur (19.11.2016)
Looking inside Thomas Moerman's house

Every Belgian wants to have built once in his life. Something says that I will not leave it here. The nature of the beast perhaps.

icon-star

Winner 2-yearly architecture prize 2015

In the new-build multi-family home category, 7 applications were submitted. In this category the discussion was quickly settled. The projects of Govaert & Vanhoutte remain beautiful, calm and appreciated, but the Bauhaus project (CAAN architects) was appointed as a laureate.

icon-star

Winner 2 yearly architecture prize 2011

On Monday 5 September, the laureates for the Koksijdse architecture award were announced in the town hall. There were 7 candidates for the new building category.

icon-star

Westcoast entrepreneur of the year

A nice reward for the passionate young brothers Thomas and Peter who make a point of setting up projects with a passion for architecture. Their realizations are therefore an added value for our region. - end of quote.

icon-star

Winner 2 yearly architecture prize 2009

Residentie Periscoop integrates itself by respecting the relief and is characterized by interaction with the nearby nature reserve. The layout also has sufficient living quality and is attractive. Despite the sober and sleek design, the house exudes the holiday feeling that is typical of the surroundings.

Jobs

No vacancies

Follow our building sites in progress

Res. Hannes Meyer - 30.10.2018 - start afbraakwerken •


by @govaertvanhoutte

François Laurent | Stelling met dakje. We wanen ons even concert organisator in de Gentse...

Villa Felix II - 02.10.2018 - swimmingpool •

Villa Felix II -29.09.2018- Chappe en plakwerken •

by

Res. Alvar Aalto - 12.09.2018 - Full force ahead. The New owners must be able to put their X-mas...

construire avec l'architecture comme une passion

icon-toggle.svg
about.jpeg
signatures.svg

Rietveldprojects

Rietveldprojects est un promoteur immobilier actif depuis plusieurs années sur la Westkust, la partie occidentale du littoral belge, qui se veut ‘différent’ des autres promoteurs.

 

Rietveldprojects tente de rompre la monotonie et la banalité des constructions sur la côte belge à l’aide d’une vision très contemporaine de l’architecture. Nous construisons des résidences qui s’intègrent harmonieusement dans l’environnement et qui se distinguent par une finition et des détails épurés. Nous travaillons déjà depuis plusieurs années avec d’excellents architectes qui partagent la vision ‘Rietveld’ et grâce à qui nous nous sommes vu décerner de nombreux prix architecturaux. 

 

'Construire avec une passion pour l’architecture' est le fil rouge au travers de tous nos projets. Raison pour laquelle les noms donnés à ces projets contemporains sont en fait à chaque fois un hommage aux grands architectes et designers du 20e siècle.

Vision - 'Less is more'

'Less is more' est à l’origine une citation dans un poème du 19e siècle de Robert Browning 'Andrea Del sarto' mais c’est l’architecte Mies van der Rohe qui l’a rendu célèbre en l’utilisant pour formuler la première devise du 'minimalisme'.

Le minimalisme est un...

Rietveldprojects

Rietveldprojects est un promoteur immobilier actif depuis plusieurs années sur la Westkust, la partie occidentale du littoral belge, qui se veut ‘différent’ des autres promoteurs.

 

Rietveldprojects tente de rompre la monotonie et la banalité des constructions sur la côte belge à l’aide d’une vision très contemporaine de l’architecture. Nous construisons des résidences qui s’intègrent harmonieusement dans l’environnement et qui se distinguent par une finition et des détails épurés. Nous travaillons déjà depuis plusieurs années avec d’excellents architectes qui partagent la vision ‘Rietveld’ et grâce à qui nous nous sommes vu décerner de nombreux prix architecturaux. 

 

'Construire avec une passion pour l’architecture' est le fil rouge au travers de tous nos projets. Raison pour laquelle les noms donnés à ces projets contemporains sont en fait à chaque fois un hommage aux grands architectes et designers du 20e siècle.

Vision - 'Less is more'

'Less is more' est à l’origine une citation dans un poème du 19e siècle de Robert Browning 'Andrea Del sarto' mais c’est l’architecte Mies van der Rohe qui l’a rendu célèbre en l’utilisant pour formuler la première devise du 'minimalisme'.

Le minimalisme est un courant  du design et de l’architecture et se définit dans ce contexte comme 'l’absence de tout élément superflu', le retour à l’essentiel. 'Less is more' est devenu la devise de Mies van der Rohe. "Less is more describes my aesthetic tactic of arranging the numerous necessary components of a building to create an impression of extreme simplicity."

 

"Less is more" n’a pas seulement trait à l’architecture sobre et épurée de Mies van der Rohe. Cet aphorisme s’applique également à la vision de Rietveldprojects qui s’investit depuis toujours dans des réalisations pures et intemporelles. Visant à atteindre cette même qualité de haut niveau et cette pureté des détails, Rietveldprojects limite le nombre de projets immobiliers qui sont mis en œuvre chaque année. 

 

Pour Peter et Thomas Moerman, les gérants de la société, l’accompagnement et le contact personnel avec le client sont primordiaux. "Il ne faut pas être le plus grand dans son domaine mais être le meilleur dans notre niche de projets architecturaux." Nous recherchons un certain raffinement dans nos constructions. Nous sommes fiers de ce que nous avons déjà réalisé. Un design plus fouillé et un excellent service pendant la phase de construction sont notre meilleure publicité. Nous avons clairement opté pour une politique à long terme.

Historique

La SA Rietveld Bouwprojects est issue de la société de patrimoine SA Vervamo Holding de la famille Moerman qui était sporadiquement active sur le marché de la promotion et du développement immobilier depuis 1992. 

 

Après avoir obtenu un MBA PUB ‘98/’99 à la Vlerick Business School Ghent, Peter Moerman a acquis une large expérience en travaillant pendant 7 ans pour la multinationale Unilever.

Après ses études, dont une période à l’ Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Troyes (France) dans le cadre d’Erasmus, Thomas Moerman a directement démarré sa carrière dans l’immobilier bruxellois.

Tous deux sont les administrateurs-délégués de Vervamo Holding SA, de Rietveld Bouwprojecten SA et des sociétés qui y sont liées.

What's in a name?

Le nom Rietveldprojects fait indéniablement référence à l’architecte néerlandais créateur de meubles Gerrit Rietveld. La petite histoire veut cependant que d’autres éléments qu’un hommage au mouvement ‘De Stijl’ et à son pionnier du Neues Bauen aient joué un rôle.

 

La maison familiale où fut créé Rietveldprojects se trouvait en effet dans la rue Rietveld. Un heureux hasard. La SA Rietveld Bouwprojecten est une entreprise familial qui s’est développée au fil des ans tout en restant fidèle à la vision du grand-maître néerlandais précité en matière de construction d’habitations multifamiliales différenciées et de haute qualité.

Construire avec une passion pour l’architecture

Depuis 2005, Rietveldprojects construit de véritables petites merveilles architecturales à la côte belge. Depuis peu, une extension s’est installée à Gand, au Soenenspark , où un projet résidentiel mixte se construit. 

Peter Moerman

+32 476 878 877

Thomas Moerman

+32 496 10 40 40

Sofie Debels

Lid I.A.B. nr. 12838-N

+32 9 247 77 77

Rik Vanhevel

+32 479 03 96 73

+32 9 247 77 77

Lieselot Copieters

+32 476 64 03 97

+32 9 247 77 77

Knack Weekend - Deco special (09.05.2018)
Villa de Nil

Un bon plan pour les amateurs d'architecture: à la fin du Soensenspark à Sint-Denijs-Westrem, deux bâtiments spéciaux se côtoient. Le premier est nouvellement construit et se distingue avec une architecture transparente, le second date de 1935 et est un mélange entre style bateau et art déco. Dans l'une des maisons de la nouvelle salle d'exposition d'Obumex, l'autre a été récemment rénové et brille comme un joyau nostalgique à côté du nouveau voisin de la construction. Les deux bâtiments ont le même propriétaire, Rietveldprojects. C'est un développeur de projet - mais supprimez ce mot parce qu'il fait leur déshonneur - avec la base de la maison sur la côte, mais surtout de nombreux clients à l'intérieur.

Audi e-magazine & Le Soir (21.03.2018)
Launch Audi A7 Belgique - Construire, créer et innoveren architecturen comme en Automobile

Les projets Rietveld à la côte belge

 

Promoteurs immobiliers passionnés d’architecture, Peter et Thomas Moerman se veulent différents des autres. Si leur style est connu et reconnu au littoral belge, cela n’a pas toujours été le cas. « Quand nous avons commencé il y a 12 ans, nous avons été les tout premiers à faire ce que nous faisons. Les gens n'appréciaient pas le dépouillement de notre approche "Less is more". Puis, les mentalités ont évolué », expliquent-ils. Mais leur besoin d’innovation et de créativité également. « Notre style a évolué vers un style brutaliste avec des accents avant-gardistes. Nous explorons une nouvelle tendance que nous appelons 'top architecture 2.0'. Pour avancer, nous nous remettons perpétuellement en question. Nous cherchons à être les plus innovants et exclusifs. »

 

Le Soir - http://www.lesoir.be/146787/article/2018-03-21/construire-creer-et-innover-en-architecture-comme-en-automobile

 

Audi e-magazine - https://www.fr.audi.be/audimagazine/Special/568

@elledecor USA (13.02.2018)
39.221 Instagram likes pour notre cuisine Jospeh Dirand!

39.221 Instagram aime! Plus de 500 réactions positives. Réponse incroyable à notre cuisine Joseph Dirand à Villa de Nil. que Obumex a exécuté dans notre nouvelle succursale / bureau à Gand. La pierre a été livrée par @ van_den-weghe

Trends Style (09.10.2017)
Le triangle dominé

“Outre la partie en claustra, il y a aussi le jeu des surfaces. D’une part, les bords maçonnés horizontalement, et, d’autre part, les espaces entre les fenêtres maçonnés verticalement. Ainsi, s’obtient une sorte de structure à panneaux dont les jointures sont accentuées par une mince bande de pierre naturelle, une sorte de joint ombré. Ce sont de tels éléments qui apportent ce petit plus à un bâtiment. Un promoteur classique dirait : ça coûte trop cher, maçonnez ces briques tout simplement en demi-brique, sans cette rangée onéreuse en pierre naturelle. Alors que Rietveld Bouwprojecten est conscient de la plus-value que ces petits détails apportent.” 

Sabato - Open deur (19.11.2016)
Sabato - Portes Ouvertes

Bienvenue chez Thomas Moerman

Tout Belge qui se respecte veut au moins une fois avoir construit dans sa vie. Quelque chose me dit, que je recommencerai un jour. C’est fort probablement dans mes gènes.

Feeling wonen (08.04.2016)
Vers le haut, vers le bas !

C’est en utilisant intelligemment les split-levels et surtout -vraiment- beaucoup de petits escaliers que cette maison massive en L a été transformée en un ensemble organique. Une expérience unique que ses habitants vivent et revivent avec plaisir.

icon-star

Gagnant Prix d'architecture 2015 de Coxyde

Dans la catégorie des maisons multifamiliales neuves, sept demandes ont été soumises. Dans cette catégorie, la discussion a été rapidement réglée. Les projets de Govaert & Vanhoutte restent beaux, calmes et appréciés, mais le projet Bauhaus (CAAN architects) a été nommé lauréat.

icon-star

Gagnant prix d'architecture 2011

Le lundi 5 septembre, les lauréats du prix d'architecture Koksijdse ont été annoncés à la mairie. Il y avait 7 candidats pour la nouvelle catégorie de bâtiment.

icon-star

Lauréat du prix d'architecture bi-annuel 2009

Residentie Periscoop s'intègre en respectant le relief et se caractérise par l'interaction avec la réserve naturelle voisine. La disposition a également une qualité de vie suffisante et est attrayante. Malgré le design sobre et épuré, la maison respire le sentiment de vacances typique des environs.

Emplois

Aucune place vacante

Jusqu’à présent, nous n’avons pas de places vacantes  mais les sollicitations spontanées sont toujours traitées avec l’attention requise et en toute discrétion. 

Suivez nos chantiers en cours

Res. Alvar Aalto - 12.09.2018 - Full force ahead. The New owners must be able to put their X-mas...

Theo van Doesburg - 17.07.2018 - onze nieuwe RRR omheiningen. Start van het project. Penthouse sold.

Res. Pierre Paulin - 06.07.2018 - A New landmark in Sint-idesbald. Almost finished! •

...

Villa Felix I and Felix II -22.05.2018- Daktimmerwerken / Roof •

by

Res. Hans Wegner -20.03.2018- What a winter. Heating canons to make it able placing our Pur...